top of page
Revenge Has No Bounds_edited.png

Book Back-cover Blurb



LEWISTOWN, MONTANA. What began as a weekend reunion for longtime friends and graduates from Greenwich, Connecticut's Crestwood Hill Academy boarding school, ended with ten dead and only one survivor. It's thought there is at least one local among the deceased.” — and so the roller coaster ride locked-room thriller begins!

pic jw.jpg

In the heart-thumping novel Revenge Has No Bounds the first novel in the Mack Power series, follow Mack as he races to rescue the survivors stranded at the Elk Horn Hideaway, a remote hunting lodge deep into the Durfee Hills and thirty miles away from civilization. The cast of lodge characters includes an investigative reporter, a wealthy New York banker, a social media star, a black-market dealer, an eccentric artist, a priest, an explorer, a Russian oligarch's daughter, a personal assistant, the lodge caretaker, and the lodge's chef—one of whom is on a killing rampage. But who? And perhaps more importantly...why? Will Mack make it to the lodge in time? And is there really only one survivor as the breaking news article suggests?


Just like Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None you'll be up late into the night devouring page after page until you get to the gripping surprise ending.

Revenge Has No Bounds is a suspense-filled thriller with many twists and turns, keeping the reader guessing until the very end. Buckle up!


Book Pitch

Revenge Has No Bounds takes place thirty miles outside of the small town of Lewistown, Montana, deep into Durfee Hills at the secluded Elk Horn Hideaway lodge. The Elk Horn is an exclusive retreat landlocked by the Dunngood Ranch. It is the location where nine alumni in their late-20s from a prestigious Connecticut boarding school attend their Crestwood Hill Academy Oratorical Society (CHAOS) 10th-year reunion.

As the story unfolds over a long weekend, told through the eyes of four narrators: Haley Krane (investigative journalist), Abby Nowell (Elk Horn Hideaway’s chef), Darren Williams (Elk Horn Hideaway’s caretaker), and Mack Power (Lewistown’s helicopter pilot who flies the guests out to the Elk Horn Hideaway and about whom my series is based), suspicious circumstances emerge, people are being killed, and each character’s backstory and motivations for murder and mayhem are revealed.


Revenge Has No Bounds brings a fresh Montana character to popular culture introducing Mack Power, a formidable, yet relatable everyday man. Mack is an ex-Montana sheriff, an ex-U.S. Army helicopter pilot, and an ex-military policeman. At six-foot-four and two hundred and thirty pounds, Mack is an imposing guy. But he also has a vulnerable and flawed side as he’s haunted by the mysterious circumstances surrounding his mother’s death and his semi-successful attempts to avoid following his alcoholic father into the grave. When Mack is not righting the wrongs of humanity, he favors strumming his old guitar that’s been passed down through generations of Power family men picking up gigs when he can get them as he wanders his beloved state of Montana. Think of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher character, women want to be with him, and men want to be him. But instead of rambling about the United States assuring justice is served, Mack Power does his work entirely in Montana—and often by unconventional means.


Stay tuned for more
Mack Power adventures...

For book publication and other information about the author, please contact VickyPress at

bottom of page